A Winter’s Hike

9 Feb

We thought we would shake it up a little and hike a different trail.  We saw very interesting tracks along the way.  For two  mile we saw evidence of many animals one of which was mountain lion….

I know it is hard to see.  Maybe if you squint your eyes it would help.  The sun was setting fast and we were not interested in staying for dinner.

Advise from the Woodland

Find your path

Start from the ground up

Stretch your limbs

Branch out

Root for others

Make room for new growth

Recycle, recycle, recycle

The beauty of a woodland area is inspiring.

Photo from my friend Eel                    Advice from YourTrueNature.com

    Post from Me

4 Responses to “A Winter’s Hike”

  1. lorrelee1970 February 12, 2012 at 5:07 pm #

    Beautiful. Love the pics and the words give me a boost.

  2. eof737 February 28, 2012 at 5:11 am #

    How are you and where are you? I fell behind on commenting and I’m finally catching up… Hope all is well? 😉

    • life is a bowl of kibble February 28, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

      I am still here and reading everything my email sends me so I can keep up with all of you. I have taken on many tasks which has knocked me out of blogging for a little while. I made my other blog private just until I get back into the swing of things. I am starting on another store opening and it is a rush job. Plus, I still have my other two jobs. Hectic is an understatement but so far very rewarding. Thank you for asking about me. I promise to let you know as soon as I am back in the swing of things. Much love to you, Birdie

      • eof737 February 28, 2012 at 6:56 pm #

        Thank you for updating me as I love reading your blog. Yes, your life is definitely hectic and I’m glad you are fine… I might be taking off or turning it down too as other things are calling me. Let’s stay connected even if occasionally you post a poem or photo so we know you are with us. TY! 🙂

Leave a Reply

